SyCipLaw is shortlisted for 2024 IFLR AP Law Firm of the Year - Philippines

January 31, 2024

SyCipLaw has been shortlisted for the 2024 Law Firm of the Year - Philippines Award by the IFLR Asia Pacific Awards. The firm won the award in 2022 and 2023.

The J&T Express Initial Public Offering, in which transaction the firm acted for J&T Global Express, has been shortlisted for Equity Deal of the Year. The SyCipLaw team was headed by Arlene M. Maneja together with partners, Melyjane G. Bertillo-Ancheta, Ronald Mark C. Lleno, Franco Aristotle G. Larcina, and Leah C. Abutan, and senior associates Camille Angela M. Espeleta-Castillo, Loubelle L. Razon-Bagagnan, Mark Kevin U. Dellosa, and Hailin D.G. Quintos-Ruiz. Other advisers involved in the transaction are Commerce & Finance Law Offices, DaHui Lawyers, Han Kun Law Offices, Harney Westwood & Riegels, Hutabarat Halim & Rekan, Latham & Watkins, Rahmat Lim & Partners, Rajah & Tann LCT Lawyers, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom, Vietnam International Law Firm, and Weerawong Chinnavat & Partners.

Winners will be announced on March 20, 2024 in an awarding ceremony in Hong Kong. Visit the IFLR website to view the complete shortlist.